Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Dave Matthews Band

Formed in the early '90s by South African vocalist/guitarist Dave Matthews, the Dave Matthews Band presented a more pop-oriented version of the Grateful Dead crossed with elements of jazz, funk, and the worldbeat explorations of Paul Simon and Sting. Matthews populated the group with several Virginia-based musicians -- bassist Stefan Lessard, saxophonist Leroi Moore, violinist Boyd Tinsley, drummer Carter Beauford, and short-lived keyboardist Peter Griesar -- and the band built up a strong word-of-mouth… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Byron Bay Bluesfest 2014 Mon, Apr 21 10:00a Byron Bay Bluesfest Byron Bay, NSW Add to Calendar
Dave Matthews Band Fri, May 16 7:00p Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Spring, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, May 17 7:00p Gexa Energy Pavilion Dallas, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Wed, May 21 7:00p BOK Center Tulsa, OK Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, May 23 7:00p Verizon Wireless Music Center Pelham, AL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, May 24 7:00p Aaron's Amphitheatre at Lakewood Atlanta, GA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, May 30 7:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, May 31 7:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Jun 6 7:00p Darlings Waterfront Pavilion Bangor, ME Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Jun 7 7:00p Comcast Center Mansfield, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Tue, Jun 10 7:00p PNC Bank Arts Center Holmdel, NJ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Wed, Jun 11 7:00p Darien Lake Performing Arts Center Darien Center, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Jun 13 7:00p Susquehanna Bank Center Camden, NJ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Jun 14 7:00p Susquehanna Bank Center Camden, NJ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Jun 20 7:00p Klipsch Music Center Noblesville, IN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Jun 21 7:00p Klipsch Music Center Noblesville, IN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Tue, Jun 24 7:00p Molson Canadian Amphitheatre Toronto, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Wed, Jun 25 7:00p DTE Energy Music Theatre Clarkston, MI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Jun 27 7:00p Blossom Music Center Cuyahoga Falls, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Jun 28 7:00p First Niagara Pavilion Burgettstown, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Summerfest: Dave Matthews Band Wed, Jul 2 7:00p Marcus Amphitheater Milwaukee, WI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Jul 4 7:00p Charter One Pavilion Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Jul 5 7:00p Charter One Pavilion Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Carolina Chocolate Drops Wed, Jul 9 7:00p Knitting Factory Concert House Boise, ID Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Jul 11 8:00p The Comcast Theatre Hartford, CT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Jul 12 7:00p The Comcast Theatre Hartford, CT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Tue, Jul 15 7:00p Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena Jacksonville, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Wed, Jul 16 7:00p Florida State Fairgrounds Tampa, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Jul 18 7:00p Cruzan Amphitheatre West Palm Beach, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Jul 19 7:00p Cruzan Amphitheatre West Palm Beach, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Tue, Jul 22 7:00p Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Charlotte, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Jul 25 7:00p Farm Bureau Live Virginia Beach, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Jul 26 7:00p Jiffy Lube Live Bristow, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
A Very Special Evening with Dave Matthews Band Fri, Aug 22 7:00p Greek Theatre Berkeley, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
A Very Special Evening with Dave Matthews Band Sat, Aug 23 7:00p Greek Theatre Berkeley, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
A Very Special Evening with Dave Matthews Band Sun, Aug 24 7:00p Greek Theatre Berkeley, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Tue, Aug 26 6:00p Les Schwab Amphitheater Bend, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Aug 29 3:00p The Gorge Ampitheater Quincy, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Aug 29 6:00p The Gorge Ampitheater Quincy, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Aug 30 3:00p The Gorge Ampitheater Quincy, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Aug 30 6:00p The Gorge Ampitheater Quincy, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sun, Aug 31 3:00p The Gorge Ampitheater Quincy, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sun, Aug 31 6:00p The Gorge Ampitheater Quincy, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Fri, Sep 5 7:30p Sleep Train Amphitheatre Chula Vista, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Dave Matthews Band Sat, Sep 6 7:00p Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Irvine, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »


Zvents - Discover things to do