Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Styx

Although they began as an artsy prog rock band, Styx would eventually transform into the virtual arena rock prototype by the late '70s and early '80s, due to a fondness for bombastic rockers and soaring power ballads. The seeds for the band were planted in another Chicago band during the late '60s, the Tradewinds, which featured brothers Chuck and John Panozzo (who played bass and drums, respectively), as well as acquaintance Dennis DeYoung (vocals, keyboards). By the dawn of the '70s, the group… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Styx and Foreigner with Don Felder Wed, May 14 7:00p INTRUST Bank Arena Wichita, KS Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Foreigner, Styx & Don Felder Sat, May 17 7:00p Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie Grand Prairie, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Sun, May 18 7:00p Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Spring, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner with Don Felder Thu, May 22 7:00p Germain Arena Estero, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx, Foreigner & Don Felder Fri, May 23 6:30p St. Augustine Amphitheatre St Augustine, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Sat, May 24 7:00p Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park Alpharetta, GA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Sun, May 25 7:00p The Wharf Amphitheatre Orange Beach, AL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx Thu, May 29 7:00p Tuscaloosa Amphitheater Tuscaloosa, AL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Sat, May 31 7:00p Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Charlotte, NC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx, Foreigner & Don Felder Sun, Jun 1 7:00p Charter Amphitheatre Simpsonville, SC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Fri, Jun 6 7:00p Charter One Pavilion Chicago, IL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Sat, Jun 7 7:00p Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Maryland Heights, MO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Sun, Jun 8 7:00p Starlight Theatre Kansas City, MO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Thu, Jun 19 7:00p Bank of America Pavilion Boston, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx Fri, Jun 20 7:00p Jiffy Lube Live Bristow, VA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx Sat, Jun 21 3:30p Summer Stage at Tags Elmira, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Soundtrack of Summer Tour featuring Foreigner - STYX and Don Felder Sat, Jun 21 7:00p Budweiser Summer Stage at Tags Big Flats, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Mon, Jun 23 7:00p Turning Stone Resort & Casino Verona, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
STYX & Foreigner Thu, Jun 26 7:00p Prudential Center Newark, NJ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Fri, Jun 27 7:00p MGM Grand at Foxwoods Mashantucket, CT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Sat, Jun 28 7:00p Nikon at Jones Beach Theater Wantagh, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx Sun, Jun 29 7:00p MGM Grand at Foxwoods Mashantucket, CT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx Thu, Jul 3 7:00p Susquehanna Bank Center Camden, NJ Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Fri, Jul 4 8:00p Toyota Pavilion At Montage Mountain Scranton, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Sat, Jul 5 7:00p Darlings Waterfront Pavilion Bangor, ME Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx & Foreigner Sun, Jul 6 6:30p Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook Gilford, NH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Wed, Jul 9 7:00p Constellation Brands Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center Canandaigua, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx, Foreigner and Don Felder Thu, Jul 10 6:30p Freedom Hill Amphitheatre Sterling Heights, MI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Big Music Fest Saturday with Bryan Adams, Collective Soul, Styx and More Sat, Jul 12 3:00p McLellan Park Kitchener, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner with Don Felder Thu, Jul 17 7:00p Target Center Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx Tue, Jul 22 7:00p Comfort Dental Amphitheatre Englewood, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Wed, Jul 23 7:00p USANA Amphitheatre West Valley City, UT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Fri, Jul 25 7:00p Orleans Arena Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Sat, Jul 26 7:00p The Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Styx and Foreigner Sun, Jul 27 6:00p Santa Barbara Bowl Santa Barbara, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
Performer Information

Zvents - Discover things to do